Bloomington Speedway

Brownstown Speedway

Daugherty Speedway

Gas City I-69 Speedway

Kickapoo Speedway

Lincoln Park Speedway

Terre Haute Action Track

Tri-State Speedway




     Haubstadt, IN - July 28, 2017.  The Hoosier Sprint Nationals will be the next event scheduled to be held at Tri-State Speedway.  This event was originally formed and dedicated to the continuing tradition of racing non wing 410 sprint cars. It will once again be sanctioned by the Hoosier Tire Midwest Sprint Car Series.  This particular race has remained as an intense one day experience.  All the action will happen during one Saturday evening at the popular Haubstadt oval.


     Mark the racing calendar for the date of August 5th.  This is a week earlier than the date last season.  The race has always been held in early August or late July.  Changes have been made in a continuing effort to find the very best date possible for those wishing to attend and participate in this race.  The feature will pay $5,000 to the winner.  Twenty sprint cars and one possible eligible provisional starter will take the green flag.  


     Ten Hoosier Sprint Nationals have been held to date.  Two were rained out including last year’s event.  Eight different drivers have claimed the title.  Brady Short owns 3 Hoosier Nationals’ titles to lead in victories.  He has won the last two races, winning in both 2014 and 2015.  This special race will be the only race to be held in August at Tri-State Speedway.  MSCS will however race the next weekend (August 11th & 12th) with appearances at Shadyhill Speedway on Friday and Lincoln Park Speedway on Saturday.  Join MSCS as it swings back into action!


     Carson Short and Brady Short are locked into a dual for the lead in a close MSCS Points battle.  The only driver with multiple MSCS wins this season is Chase Stockon.  He took two features in a row at Haubstadt this spring.  The other 7 features had 7 different winners emerge.  Kyle Cummins took the 7/02 offering at Haubstadt to become the most recent MSCS feature winner.


     Other drivers who hold top ten positions in MSCS Points at mid season include Brandon Mattox, Kyle Cummins, Brandon Morin, Kent Schmidt, Max McGhee, Donny Brackett, Dakota Jackson, and Robert Ballou.       


     The MMSA Mini Sprints will also be running during the scope of the Hoosier Sprint Nationals program.  This series races at Tri-State using wings on the cars.  Rod Henning was victorious in both of the mini sprint races held at the track earlier this season. 


      The UMP Open Wheel Modifieds will also be competing at Haubstadt as usual on August 5th.  Trent Young leads the regular modified competitors with  two feature wins.  Fans will thus be treated to a triple header! 


     The pit gate will open at 3:30 P.M. C.D.T.  Warm-ups begin at 6 P.M. with group qualifying to precede the actual racing program which starts at 7:30.


(Provided as News and Information for Tri-State Speedway and MSCS.)

Share |