Bloomington Speedway

Brownstown Speedway

Daugherty Speedway

Gas City I-69 Speedway

Kickapoo Speedway

Lincoln Park Speedway

Terre Haute Action Track

Tri-State Speedway




     Haubstadt, IN - September 08, 2017 -  The Hoosier Tire Midwest Sprint Car Series will be competing in the largest paying event of the season which is to be held at Tri-State Speedway.  The 10th annual “Haubstadt Hustler” on Saturday night September 16th will pay $10,000 to the feature winner.  Unique Breedz Inc. will be adding $2,500 of additional money to the winner’s portion making the top prize a whopping $12,500.  

     The sprint car feature event will be for a 40 lap distance.  This event has been co-sanctioned with the United States Auto Club since 2011.  Fans can expect to see the very best non-wing sprint drivers from across the country battle for top honors.  Tri-State Speedway, in its 6oth year, beckons as one well prepared ¼ mile oval.

     This co-sanctioned race is the second time in the 2017 season that MSCS & USAC have competed together in the same program.  The other feature at Tri-State Speedway in April was won by Chris Windom.  Windom currently trails points leader Justin Grant in the USAC Standings.  The MSCS points leader is Brady Short.  He was fourth in the April feature.  Brady Short won the Haubstadt Hustler in 2015.  

     The USAC series also made a mid season stop at Tri-State Speedway during Indiana Sprint Week.  Kyle Cummins picked up the win that night.  Cummins also has two MSCS feature wins at Haubstadt so far this season.  The Midwest Sprint Car Series schedule is set to play out with two final events at Tri-State Speedway.  The “Haubstadt Hustler” and the “Harvest Cup” on October 7th are the only events remaining on the track’s schedule.  Both have rain dates set for the next day on a Sunday if needed!

     Jeff Bland Jr. holds the distinction of winning the inaugural “Haubstadt Hustler” in 2008.  The list of other former winners include the late Bryan Clauson, Jon Stanbrough, Casey Riggs, Daron Clayton, Kevin Thomas Jr., Brady Short, and Kyle Cummins.  Clayton is the only repeat winner so far.  Eighteen different sprint car drivers have visited the podium with top three finishes.  Ten of those drivers transferred into the starting field last year.  Twenty two cars will transfer as starters.  Provisional spots may apply also.

    The combination of USAC and MSCS drivers expected to compete adds to anyone’s projection of potential winners.  This will be a competitive event.  Drivers have honed their skills all season.  The talent and ability to pilot these 410 sprints will be substantial!  Eleven different drivers have won USAC sprint car features during 2017.  Nine different drivers have won MSCS features in 2017.  That almost equals a starting field in itself and others will be competing that are not only hopeful but capable of collecting a win.  

    The UMP Open Wheel Modified cars will also be racing on this program.  The regular $600 to win feature purse will be increased with another $2,500 Bonus Award from Unique Breedz Inc.  Drivers will be competing for the biggest modified purse of the 2017 season at Haubstadt.  The winner will take home $3,100.

    This should be one amazing, exciting double header with full fields of cars expected to compete in both divisions.  The pit gate at Haubstadt opens at 3:00 P.M.  Warm-ups will be at 6 P.M. to be followed by hot laps including group qualifying according to the MSCS format.  Unique Breedz will provide a bonus of $500 to the fastest qualifier in the sprints.   Heat races will begin at 7:30 P.M.  Tri-State Speedway operates on Central time.  For early arrivals the grandstands will open for your convenience at 4 P.M. 

(Provided as News and Publicity for MSCS and Tri-State Speedway.)  

Share |