The Brandeis Midwest Sprint Car Series and the USAC AMSOIL Sprint Car National Championship are both preparing for the Haubstadt Hustler race to be held on Sat. Sept. 14 with this being a co-sanctioned event. The 12th Annual Hustler event will pay $10,000 to the feature winner making it the highest paying event of this season at Tri-State Speedway.

The driver holding the record for the most wins of this prestigious event is Kevin Thomas Jr. who took home the top prize in 2013, 2017, and 2018. Kyle Cummins who is leading the Brandeis MSCS points race has shown he can compete with the best of the best with a record 9 MSCS victories this year. Cummins also took home top honors with a victory at Tri-State Speedway's USAC Indiana Sprint Week event.

Current USAC AMSOIL points leader is CJ Leary who finished a close second in the 2018 Haubstadt Hustler race. With the current calibre of sprint drivers competing with MSCS and USAC, there will be plenty of action to watch as they all compete for a Haubstadt Hustler victory. 

The UMP Modifieds will also be included on the race program. The pit gate will open at 3:00 PM. Warmups start at 6 PM to be followed by hot laps and qualifying according to the MSCS format. Heat races are set for 7:30 PM (CST).

Ticket prices are $25 for adults, students (ages 13-18) $20, and ages 12 and under are free. Grandstands will open at 4:00. Pit passes are $35 apiece for all ages.

Share |