Cummins the Haubstadt Hustler


Kyle Cummins remains perfect at Tri-State Speedway scoring $10,000 in 12th Annual Haubstadt Hustler.

Fans saw 31 Brandeis Midwest Sprint Car Series and USAC Amsoil National Sprint Car Series drivers on hand.

3 was the wild number as 3 out of the 4 heat races were won from the 3rd starting spot and Kyle Cummins in the 3R wins from the 3rd starting spot.

Ione, CA native Justin Grant set quick time with a lap of 13.961

CJ Leary from Greenfield, IN Dustin Christie from Washington, IN Kyle Cummins from Princeton, IN Tyler Courtney from Indianapolis, IN won heat races.

Kevin Thomas Jr, Cullman, AL won the B main.

The 40 lap A main set sail on the perfectly manicured racing surface where Kyle Cummins took the lead for good on lap 12 and never looked back leading the final 28 circuits securing the $10,000 payday and remained perfect at Tri-State Speedway winning all 7 non wing events contested so far this season.

Share |