The Brandeis Midwest Sprint Car Series closed out it's 2019 season by honoring their top drivers at an awards ceremony held at the French Lick West Baden Indoor Karting venue on Saturday, November 9.

The highest honor went to Kyle Cummins as he topped the rest of the field by winning an impressive 11 features out of 17 events. The 2019 champion drove the Rock Steady Racing 3R to top 10 finishes in 5 of the other races on the schedule. With a perfect winning streak at Tri-State Speedway, he was able to take home the win at all 7 MSCS events plus the USAC Indiana Sprint Week show. Cummins's 2019 race season will be one for the books as he made history with the number of victories captured in one season. For his feat, he was awarded the Brandeis Midwest Sprint Car year end points championship worth $5000 plus the Mid-Season Championship prize of $1500 presented in July.

Dakota Jackson was awarded the second place points finish and Stephen Schnapf finished in the third position. Both of these drivers posted consistent finishes throughout the 2019 race season.

The fourth place was awarded to Brady Short with fifth place going to Chase Stockon. Kent Schmidt was sixth, Aric Gentry in seventh place, and Chayse Hayhurst in eighth. Finishing up in ninth place was Collin Ambrose with Donny Brackett rounding out the top ten.

Additional awards were presented to Chayse Hayhurst for the 2019 Rookie of the Year and Aric Gentry was presented the Certified Rental Hard Charger for the year.



Share |