Haubstadt, IN - October 15, 2012.  A tentative time frame has been established during which  prizes and awards for the 2012 Hoosier Tire Midwest Sprint Car Series will be  presented or forwarded to the drivers and/or race teams.  This year the week of October 29th to November 3rd has been set aside as MSCS Awards Week.

     The goal is to have all available awards in each recipients hands by November 3rd or as soon as possible thereafter.  The Driver and Car Owner Championship trophies were presented at Tri-State Speedway following the Harvest Cup on October 6th.  Jon Stanbrough received the driver championship trophy.  Daryl Tate, Dan Roberts, and Bruce Leer teamed up to field the championship sprint car and share in the car owner honors.  The Rookie of the Year trophy was also presented to Brian Karraker that night.

     The remaining 2012 MSCS season prizes include award plaques to be presented to drivers finishing second through fifth in points.  An additional plaque will go to the Hard Charger of the Year Jon Stanbrough.  MSCS with the sponsorship of Hoosier Tire will issue checks from the point fund to the Top Ten drivers and the Rookie of the Year.  Championship and Rookie of the Year jackets are also in the offering from Hoosier Tire.  The end of the season honors also include valuable contingency prizes  from AFCO, Hinchman Indy Racing Uniforms, Race, the Sprint Car Hall of Fame, and Wilwood.

     The top ten drivers in MSCS Points listed in order for 2012 are:  Jon Stanbrough, Robert Ballou, Brady Short, Kyle Cummins, Chase Stockon, Damion Gardner, Jonathan Hendrick, Hunter Schuerenberg, Dakota Jackson, and Wes McIntyre.

Provided as News and Information for MSCS. 

Share |