Haubstadt, IN - October 18, 2013.  A tentative time frame has been established during which  prizes and awards for the 2013 Hoosier Tire Midwest Sprint Car Series will be  presented or forwarded to the drivers and participating race teams.  This year the week of November 3rd to November 9th has been set aside as MSCS Awards Week.

     The goal is to have all available MSCS awards to each recipient as early as possible in November.  The Driver and Car Owner Championship trophies were presented at Tri-State Speedway following the Harvest Cup on October 12th.  Jon Stanbrough received the driver championship trophy.  Daryl Tate and Shane Wade of Amati Racing  teamed up to field the championship sprint car and share in the car owner honors.  The Rookie of the Year trophy was also presented to Bradley Sterrett earlier at intermission that evening.

     The remaining 2013 MSCS season prizes include award plaques to be presented to drivers finishing second through fifth in points.  Brady Short was the runner-up in points this season.  Bradley Sterrett, Chase Stockon, and Kyle Cummins rounded out the top five.  A special presentation plaque will also be given to Brady Short for being the 2013 Hard Charger of the Year.

     MSCS with the sponsorship of Hoosier Tire will issue checks from the point fund to the Top Ten drivers and the Rookie of the Year.  Championship and Rookie of the Year award jackets will also be forthcoming from Hoosier Tire Midwest.  In addition the end of the season honors include valuable contingency prizes from AFCO, Hinchman Indy Racing Uniforms, Race Bumpers.Com, the Sprint Car Hall of Fame, and Wilwood.

     The top ten drivers in MSCS Points listed in order for 2013 are:  1) Jon Stanbrough, 2) Brady Short, 3) Bradley Sterrett, 4) Chase Stockon, 5) Kyle Cummins, 6) Kevin Thomas Jr., 7) Robert Ballou, 8) Carson Short, 9) Wes McIntyre, and 10) Chase Briscoe.

Provided as News and Information for MSCS. 

Share |